Do the insurance companies require that minimum wage be paid?
Many California employees received a raise on January 1, 2019 when the state increased the minimum wage to $12 per hour for large employers (26 employees or more) and $11 per hour for small employers (25 employees or fewer).
Effective July 1, 2019, several counties and municipalities in California are adding to these minimum wage increases. Click here for chart
California employees may NOT agree to receive a wage lower than the applicable minimum wage.
The minimum wage is an absolute floor on wages in California. Like other important California wage and hour laws such as California overtime laws, minimum wage laws may not be waived by agreement between employers and employees. https://www.shouselaw.com/employment/minimum-wage.html
Nobody can find the DE 9 at the people that does doctor’s taxes. He says he can give us a copy of our W-2s and if that will work we’ll do that, but I don’t know what this DE 9 really is. And if you could fax me a blank one and we could fill it out. I don’t know how that works. Give me some ideas I’d appreciate it. You can leave me a voicemail if I’m not here but I’ll be here till 2:30.
I’ll fax you a sample DE 9 from above and page 63 overview of DE 9 from the EDD manual above.
Comments are closed.